WEEKEND RE-CAP

Our weekend processions started out with Kat’s Birthday celebrations in Sandhurst.  How cute are these cupcakes?  Not your regular chocolate & red velvet cupcakes, these had marshmallow icing and were to die for!

Shambles clearly enjoying herself…

 And finally, the moment I’d been waiting for:  The Little Dragon performance. We pushed and shoved our way to the middle of the crowd amidst a stream of side-eyes. That was the least of my worries, as I was consumed by the excitement of seeing my favourite band live. And boy did they put on a show, amazing is an understatement!

Found this great pic of the boys on we-are-awesome.com check out more pics of the night here.

After finding out Little Dragon were doing another gig in Soweto on the Sunday, I thought it made sense to go and see them for the 2nd time.  I’m still digesting the fact that I was able to catch my favourite band not once, but twice in 24 hours! If that isn’t luck, I don’t know what is. So Kutloano, Kamo and I rolled to Chaf Pozi. The first thing we did when we got there was order some grub. A bit of  boerewors, steak and pap was just what the doctor ordered.

Kamo tucking in

DJ’s on the day, Kid Fonque & Jullian Gomes both played killer sets.  My favourite house DJ’s + my favourite band = Best day EVER!!!!!!

As if the day couldn’t get any better. As i was minding my own business fetching my jacket out the car, I bumped into Chris Saunders taking some pics of Little Dragon. The groupie in me had to ask for a pic with the lovely Yukimi. She replied with an “Ok, sure!” Not only that, but she said she loved my sunglasses! I guess it’s safe to say that I was a tad ecstatic about that.

This was possibly one the best weekends I have ever had!  If only I could do it all over again…

Leave a comment